ABOUT THE LIBRARY

Loan Periods and Fines

Items may be borrowed from the library at no cost. However, materials not returned by their due date will incur a fine.        

Item

New Books

Other Books

Audio Materials

Magazines

DVD Series

DVD/VHS

Museum Passes

Loan Period

Two Weeks

Four Weeks

Two Weeks

Two Weeks

Two Weeks

One Week

Three Days

Fine

$0.25/day

$0.15/day

$0.25/day

$0.15/day

$2.00/day

$2.00/day

$10.00/day

 

Service Fees

 

 

Faxes (860-429-2136)
Outgoing $2.00 per page
Incoming $1.00 per page

Photocopies
$0.25 per page

Computer Prints
B&W $0.15
Color $0.40

Scheduled Holidays

The Library observes the following holidays and will be closed on the following days.

Tuesday, January 1, 2020- New Year's Day

Monday, January 20, 2020- Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 17, 2020- President's Day
Friday, April 10, 2020- Good Friday

Monday, May 25, 2020- Memorial Day
Saturday, July 4, 2020- Independence Day

Monday, September 7 2020- Labor Day​

Monday, October 12, 2020- Columbus Day

Wednesday, November 11, 2020- Veterans Day

Thursday, November 26, 2020- Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 27, 2020- Day after Thanksgiving
Thursday, December 24, 2020- Christmas Eve
Friday, December 25, 2020- Christmas Day

Thursday, December 31, 2020- New Year's Eve

*Willington Selectman's Day to be Observed at the Discretion of the Library Director

Library By-Laws

The Library Bi-Laws can be found by clicking the links --->

Once you click them, the files will be downloaded on your computer.

  • YouTube
  • Facebook App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • preview-2016_instagram_logo

© 2016 by Willington Public Library. Created with Wix.com