ABOUT THE LIBRARY

Our Mission

We welcome and support all people in their enjoyment of reading and lifelong learning. We are dedicated to enriching the community by providing access to a variety of resources, services, and programming. 

Tree Book Fall.jpg
NETFLIX_FOR_BOOKSb.jpg

Hours of Operation

HOURS:

Monday & Wednesday: 11:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Tuesday & Thursday: 11:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Friday & Saturday:

9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Curbside Pickup is no longer available as of July 01, 2021 

Loan Periods and Fines

Items may be borrowed from the library at no cost. However, materials not returned by their due date will incur a fine.        

Item

New Books

Other Books

Audio Materials

Magazines

DVD Series

DVD

Museum Passes

Loan Period

Two Weeks

Four Weeks

Two Weeks

Two Weeks

Two Weeks

One Week

Three Days

Fine

$0.25/day

$0.15/day

$0.25/day

$0.15/day

$1.00/day

$1.00/day

$10.00/day

 

Service Fees

 

 

Faxes (860-429-2136)
Outgoing $2.00 per page
Incoming $1.00 per page

Photocopies
B&W $0.25 per page

Color $0.50 per page

Computer Prints
B&W $0.15
Color $0.40

Scheduled Holidays

The Library observes the following holidays and will be closed on the following days.

Friday, January 1, 2021- New Year's Day

Monday, January 18, 2021- Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 15, 2021- President's Day
Friday, April 2, 2021- Good Friday

Monday, May 31, 2021- Memorial Day
Sunday, July 4, 2021- Independence Day

Monday, September 6, 2021- Labor Day​

Monday, October 11, 2021- Indigenous People' Day

Thursday, November 11, 2021- Veterans Day

Thursday, November 25, 2021- Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 26, 2021- Day after Thanksgiving
Friday, December 24, 2021- Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 25, 2021- Christmas Day

Friday, December 31, 2021- New Year's Eve

Pet Policy-1.jpg

Library By-Laws

Library Policies and Procedures 

*Click PDF Buttons to access the documents*